Omg….Update!

Last year was a crazy year for me. So I’ll start from where I left off. My lifestyle changes has basically reversed pcos. I rarely have symptoms at all. I’ve lost over a 147lbs and I’m feeling great. I am still following a keto lifestyle, because it has worked great for my pcos issues. So health wise I’m in great shape.

This past June, I discovered my fiancé was having an affair with his best friend’s wife. Needless to say I was extremely hurt and angry. He decided to tell me on our 7 yr anniversary. It didn’t go well. I kicked him out of my home, took back the mobile phone I bought him and changed my locks. The first few weeks was a struggle because I hadn’t lived alone in many years. Plus, he called incessantly wanting to work things out. I ultimately decided I was better off alone. So instead of dealing with his foolishness, I went back to university. I’m working towards a degree in laboratory science. It’s a major change for me. I’m doing great in university though. I have realized I can achieve anything as long as I believe in myself. I’m an A student and to my amazement I’m getting married next month to an amazing man. He literally swept me off my feet. Funny thing is I was so anti-relationships, and was actually enjoying dating. He didn’t take no for an answer. He told me on our first date I’m his future wife. I laughed and dismissed it as a joke. However, he was very serious. Once I started dating him, I stopped dating others. He is a very determined man lol. I’m happily in love. My family adores him and he fits in well. We have started building a life together the past few months and we’re both going through a transformation of sorts. So my life is going well and I’m probably the happiest I’ve ever been.

Thank you all for all of your support, prayers and emails. To those who are going through hard times, don’t give up, believe in yourself, trust your instincts and continue moving forward no matter what obstacles may come.

Love,

Destiny

Latest pictures down below:)

Published by Dezzie

I'm a pretty down to earth person. Most see me as a hippy:) I enjoy gardening,reading,writing,and painting. I love animals and being outside in nature. I love stargazing and enjoy dancing in the rain. I'm deeply spiritual,very eclectic,and enjoy meeting new people. I created this blog as a way to write about my journey and to connect with others whom have similar paths. I am currently in the process of becoming vegan,trying to heal my pcos,finding myself,starting over, and ultimately raising my consciousness. I decided recently I truly want to live. So I'm taking the steps to become and be the person I desire to be. I'm working on loving me and letting go of my past.

One thought on “Omg….Update!

  1. Congratulations for everything! It sounds like you are in an amazing place right now and I love that you are loving and doing well at Uni. A’s! Go you! That is awesome. You should be very proud of yourself!

Leave a comment